Committee Representatives

Organisational Committees

Committee Council Representatives
Community Representatives
Audit, Risk and Improvement Committee
Cr Biscotti (alternate Cr Wilson)
Portfolio GM Organisation Capability
Australia Day and Community Awards Committee
Mayor, Portfolio GM Community Choice, Service Manager Recreation and Culture N/A
Australia Day Organising Committee TBC
Portfolio GM Community Choice and Service Manager Recreation and Culture
Council may nominate a person for organising the Bungendore event
CEO Performance Review Committee Mayor, Deputy Mayor, TBC
First Nations Consultative Committee
Dangerous Dog Panel Cr Wilson (alternate Cr Biscotti)
Disability Access TBC Dave Brown
Queanbeyan-Palerang Library Service - NSW Public Library Zone  Cr Ternouth
Sister City Committee Mayor, TBC and Portfolio GM Community Choice Sue Whelan, Tracey Bell and Allan Carpenter
Queanbeyan Sporting Gallery Committee Mayor N/A
Sports Council Cr Biscotti and Wilson (Chairs), Cr Webster and Taskovski
Allan Carpenter

Statutory Commmittees

Council representatives
Dargues Reef Community Consultative Committee Cr Preston (alternate Cr Willis), and staff
Lake George District Liaison Committee  Cr Webster, CEO, RFS representatives
Integrated Water Cycle Management Project Reference Group Cr Wilson, and staff
Lake George Bush Fire Management Committee Cr Webster, and LEMO
Lake George Emergency Management Committee (meets quarterly) Portfolio GM Community Connections (Chair) (State Emergency & Rescue Management Act 1989)
Local Traffic Committee Cr Livermore (alternate Cr Winchester), and Portfolio GM Community Connections
OId Cooma Road Holcim Quarry Consultative Committee Cr Willis

Advisory Committees

Committee Council Representatives
Community Representatives  Meeting Frequency
Braidwood and Curtilage Heritage Advisory Committee TBC, QPRC Heritage Advisor Peter Smith  As required 
Braidwood Floodplain Risk Management Committee TBC   As required
Bungendore Floodplain Risk Management Committee TBC and staff Dave Turner, Ellanor Pavlovich, Ian Marsh, Sally Clear As required
Bungendore Town Centre and Environs Committee TBC  Andrew Riley, David MacLaren, Alan Longhurst, Peter Evans Bi-monthly 
Cultural Development and Public Arts Advisory Committee  TBC Gerald Preiss, Barry Cranston, David Maclaren, Helen Musa, Keith Bender, Margaret Hickey, Tracy Bourne, Yolande Norris Quarterly
Economic Advisory Panel  TBC
Environment and Sustainability Advisory Committee  TBC Gerry Gillespie and Katrina Willis  Quarterly
Q Advisory Board TBC N/A Bi-monthly
Queanbeyan Flood Management Committee TBC   As required
QPRC Heritage Advisory Committee  TBC, QPRC Heritage Advisor, Portfolio GM Natural and Built Character Sue Whelan, Judith Bedford, Jane Underwood, David Loft, Andrew Riley and Holly Gill Bi-monthly
Queanbeyan Showground Advisory Committee TBC Kyol Booth-Hunt and Kim Holden As required
Queanbeyan Trust Committee  All Councillors   As required
Tourism Advisory Board  TBC   Quarterly
Youth Advisory Council  TBC Tara Gardner, Ashley Meyer-Dilley and Rahni Nipperess Quarterly

Area Committees

Council Representatives
Araluen and Majors Creek Area Committee TBC
Braidwood, Mongarlowe and Nerriga Area Committee TBC
Bungendore Area Committee TBC
Wamboin and Bywong Area Committee TBC
Captains Flat/Hoskinstown/Carwoola TBC
Burra/Urila/Royalla/Fernleigh Park TBC

S.355 Committees

Committee Community Representative
Les Reardon Reserve
Kerry Cox
Greenways Bill Taylor
Burra/Cargill Park Reserves
Don Fraser
Nerriga Sports Ground Reserve Trust
Helen Rolland
Captains Flat Area
Elisabeth Estbergs
Braidwood Showground Reserve Trust
Grant Coe
Braidwood Gymnasium
Nerida Mosely
Carwoola/Stoney Creek Community Hall
Lyn McKeahnie
Canning Close Reserve
Peter Evans
Mick Sherd Oval Canteen
Tony Rayner
Fernleigh Park
Mick Doyle
Braidwood Recreation Ground
Nick Fry
Royalla Common
Hayley Bennett
Wamboin Community Hall
Peter Greenwood
Hoskinstown Hall
Rowan Simpkin
Braidwood National Theatre and Community Centre
Richard Elliott
Bungendore War Memorial
Sue Smith
Araluen Area Committee
Laurann Yen
Bungendore Multi-purpose School Hall
Narelle Lloyd
Bungendore School of Arts
Andrew Riley


Download the S.355 Committee Guidelines here(PDF, 2MB)

Regional Committees

Council Representatives
Meeting Frequency
ACT-NSW Cross Border Illegal Dumping Steering Committee Portfolio GM Connections or delegate As required
Canberra Airport Community Aviation Consultation Group Cr Ternouth, and CEO or delegate Quarterly
Canberra Joint Organisation (CBRJO) Mayor Bi-monthly
ACT and Region Catchment Management Coordination group  CEO or staff nominee Quarterly
Community Safety Precinct Committee – Monaro Local Area Command Cr Burton and Livermore (alternate Cr Grundy)
As required
Southern Joint Regional Planning Panel Cr Preston (alternate Cr Wilson)
As required
South East Australia Transport Strategy (SEATS) Cr Preston (alternate Cr Willis), and Portfolio GM Community Connections Quarterly
South-East Weight of Loads Group Staff As required
Southern Tablelands Arts Board Portfolio GM Community Choice As required
WaterNSW (Local Government Reference Panel) Staff As required
Upper Murrumbidgee Catchment Network Staff Quarterly
Woodlawn Eco-Precinct Community Liaison Committee (Veolia) TBC Quarterly 

The Terms of Reference for each committee is available for download below or from our three customer service centres in Queanbeyan, Bungendore and Braidwood.

Download Terms of Reference document here.(PDF, 322KB)

Download the guidelines for S.355 Committees here(PDF, 2MB)