Council meetings

Council holds two regular meetings each month, the Ordinary Council meeting is held on the fourth Wednesday of the month at the Bungendore chambers and the Planning and Strategy Committee meeting is held on the second Wednesday of the month in the Queanbeyan chambers. 

2018-2019 meeting dates

Ordinary meetings - Bungendore Chambers - commencing 5.30pm

  • Wednesday 28 November
  • Wednesday 19 December (this meeting will also consider planning items)
  • Wednesday 23 January
  • Wednesday 27 February
  • Wednesday 28 March
  • Wednesday 24 April
  • Wednesday 22 May
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Wednesday 24 July
  • Wednesday 28 August
  • Wednesday 25 September
  • Wednesday 23 October
  • Wednesday 27 November
  • Wednesday 18 December

Planning and Strategy Committee meeting - Queanbeyan Chambers commencing 5.30pm

  • Wednesday 13 February
  • Wednesday 14 March
  • Wednesday 10 April
  • Wednesday 8 May
  • Wednesday 12 June
  • Wednesday 10 July
  • Wednesday 14 August
  • Wednesday 11 September
  • Wednesday 9 October
  • Wednesday 13 November

Residents across Queanbeyan-Palerang are able to tune into Council meetings from the comfort of their home. Webcasts and recordings can be viewed at webcast.qprc.nsw.gov.au (link is external). Braidwood community radio also streams the audio from selected meetings. 

At each meeting you have the opportunity to make a presentation about an item on the agenda. You can register online here or via the Clerk of Meeting prior to 5.30pm on the day of the meeting. 

Before each meeting Council holds a public forum, which commences at 5.20pm. Residents who wish to take part in the forum must submit their questions to public.forum@qprc.nsw.gov.au or via the online form by 5pm on the Wednesday prior to the meeting. You can submit your questions online here.

Click here to view form.

 

View Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes

View Planning and Strategy Committee Agendas and Minutes

Download Council's Code of Meeting Practice here(PDF, 227KB)

Download the Terms of Reference for the Planning and Strategy Committee here(PDF, 227KB)