Committee Representatives

Council Committees

Planning and Strategy Committee of Whole is attended by all elected Councillors and held monthly.

Organisational Committees

Committee Council representatives
Community representatives
Audit, Risk and Improvement Committee
Cr Brown and Cr Harrison
Portfolio GM Organisation Capability
Australia Day and Community Awards Committee
Mayor N/A
Australia Day Organising Committee Cr Hicks and Cr Schweikert
Portfolio GM Community Choice
Sharon Baxter-Judge
CEO Performance Review Committee Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Cr Brown and Councillor Hicks
Consultative Committee on Aboriginal Issues Cr Marshall N/A
Cultural Development and Public Arts Advisory Committee Cr Noveska Gerald Preiss, Barry Cranston, David Maclaren, Helen Musa, Janita Byrne, Jo Creswell, Keith Bender, Margaret Hickey, Tracy Bourne, Yolande Norris
Dangerous Dog Panel Cr Taylor N/A
Disability Access Cr Peter Bray Dave Brown
QPRC Heritage Advisory Committee Cr Schweikert and Cr Marshall, Council’s Heritage Advisor and Portfolio GM Natural Built Character Sue Whelan, Judith Bedford, Jane Underwood, David Loft and Andrew Riley
Braidwood and Curtilage Heritage Advisory Committee Cr Marshall, Council’s Heritage Advisor and staff Kirsty Altenburg
Environment and Sustainability Advisory Committee Cr Marshall Gerry Gillespie and Katrina Willis
Queanbeyan Showground Advisory Committee Cr Taylor Kyol Booth-Hunt and Kim Holden
Sister City Committee Mayor, Cr Noveska and Portfolio GM Community Choice Sue Whelan, Tracey Bell and Allan Carpenter
Queanbeyan Sporting Gallery Committee Mayor N/A
Sports Council Cr Winchester (Chair), Cr Hicks and Cr Biscotti Allan Carpenter
Q Advisory Board Cr Noveska, Chair Cultural Advisory Committee and Portfolio GM Community Choice N/A
Queanbeyan-Palerang Library Service – NSW Public Library Zone Delegate Cr Winchester N/A
Implementation Advisory Group Cr Schweikert, Cr Harrison and Chair ARIC N/A
Economic Advisory Panel Cr Brown Jenny Cooper, Judith Bedford, Annabel Pegrum and Tony Cooke
Tourism Advisory Board Cr Schweikert Steve Bartlet, Sarah McDougall, Colin McLean, Naomi Dale, Fleur Charlton
General Manager’s Performance Review Committee Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Cr Brown and Cr Schweikert N/A
Youth Advisory Council Cr Taylor and Cr Winchester Chair and Deputy Chair elected from community membership Tara Gardner, Ashley Meyer-Dilley and Rahni Nipperess

Statutory Committees

Council representatives
Dargues Reef Community Consultative Committee Cr Harrison, and staff
Integrated Water Cycle Management Project Reference Group Cr Marshall, and staff
Jupiter Wind Farm Community Consultative Committee Cr Hicks, and staff
Lake George Bush Fire Management Committee Cr Overall, and LEMO
Lake George Emergency Management Committee (meets quarterly) Portfolio GM Community Connections (Chair) (State Emergency & Rescue Management Act 1989)
Local Traffic Committee Cr Schweikert, and Portfolio GM Community Connections
Holcim Quarry Consultative Committee Cr Brown

Advisory Committees

Committee Council representatives
Meeting Frequency
Braidwood Floodplain Risk Management Committee Cr Harrison As required
Bungendore Floodplain Risk Management Committee Cr Schweikert and staff As required
Queanbeyan Flood Management Committee Cr Harrison As required
Queanbeyan Trust Committee Mayor and all Councillors As required

Area Committees

Council representatives
Araluen and Majors Creek Area Committee Cr Winchester and Cr Marshall
Braidwood, Mongarlowe and Nerriga Area Committee Cr Noveska and Cr Overall
Bungendore Area Committee Cr Schweikert and Cr Biscotti
Wamboin and Bywong Area Committee Cr Harrison
Captains Flat/Hoskinstown/Carwoola Cr Hicks and Cr Marshall
Burra/Urila/Royalla/Fernleigh Park Cr Hicks and Cr Taylor

S.355 Committees

Committee Community representative
Les Reardon Reserve
Pete Harrison
Greenways Bill Taylor
Burra/Cargill Park Reserves
Don Fraser
Nerriga Sports Ground Reserve Trust
Helen Rolland
Captains Flat Area
Elisabeth Estbergs
Braidwood Showground Reserve Trust
Grant Coe
Braidwood Gymnasium
Nerida Mosely
Carwoola/Stoney Creek Community Hall
Lyn McKeahnie
Canning Close Reserve
Peter Evans
Mick Sherd Oval Canteen
Tony Rayner
Fernleigh Park
Mick Doyle
Braidwood Recreation Ground
Nick Fry
Royalla Common
Paul Bombardier
Wamboin Community Hall
Peter Greenwood
Hoskinstown Hall
Rowan Simpkin
Braidwood National Theatre and Community Centre
Richard Elliott
Bungendore War Memorial
Sue Smith
Araluen Area Committee
Ron Bateman
Bungendore Multi-purpose School Hall
Narelle Lloyd
Bungendore School of Arts
Andrew Riley

Regional Committees

Council representatives
Meeting frequency
ACT-NSW Cross Border Illegal Dumping Steering Committee Portfolio GM Connections or delegate As required
Canberra Airport Community Aviation Consultation Group Cr Brown, and CEO or delegate Quarterly
Canberra Joint Organisation (CBRJO) Mayor Bi-month
Community Safety Precinct Committee – Monaro Local Area Command Cr Oversall and Cr Schweikert As required
Southern Joint Regional Planning Panel Cr Harrison and Cr Brown (alternate) As required
South East Australia Transport Strategy (SEATS) Cr Harrison, and Portfolio GM Community Connections Quarterly
South-East Weight of Loads Group Staff As required
Southern Tablelands Arts Board Portfolio GM Community Choice As required
WaterNSW (Local Government Reference Panel) Staff As required
Upper Murrumbidgee Catchment Network Staff Quarterly


The Terms of Reference for each committee is available for download or from our three customer service centres in Queanbeyan, Bungendore and Braidwood.

Download Terms of Reference document here.(PDF, 322KB)